Amble election winners 2021

Posted on 07th May 2021 | in Amble Town Council , Community , Northumberland County Council

There’s no change for Amble in either the town or council elections, as Jeff Watson and Terry Clark retained their seats.

Cllrs Jeff Watson and Terry Clark

All of Amble’s Town Council members stood again, and given there was already a vacancy, no election was required.

The Northumberland County Council results were as follows:

Terry Clark (Lab) 635
June Watson (Con) 540
David Woodard  62

Amble West with Warkworth
Mike Joyce (Lab) 284
Jeff Watson (Con) 766
John Wilson (LibDem) 468

The Conservatives took control of Northumberland County Council for the first time in the council’s history.

Northumbria Police & Crime Commissioner
Kim McGuinness was re-elected, after voting went to a second round between herself and Duncan Crute.

Kim McGuinness retains her position as Northumbria Police and Crime Commissioner

The second preference results were:
​Duncan Crute (Con) 4,397 ​
​Kim McGuinness (Lab) 6,109 ​

Share this...
Share on facebook
Share on twitter